So… May will be interesting…

I’ve been thinking about doing this for a while.  I’ve wanted to do a contest for all the followers on here – but wasn’t sure what kind of contest to do.  Then I was thinking about this upcoming May… May is the month of my birthday.  I love May!  I am going to review some of my favorite issues ever in May – but more than that I had a great idea!  I am going to run a contest for whoever is interested – and here it is:

Since my birthday is in May, I want you to create a Birthday card – with a Hulk theme obviously – and send it to me.  That’s all you have to do to be in the running to win.  And what will you win?  You will win a Hulk care package filled with some issues, TPB, figures – the works!  And all you have to do is know how to draw – or cut and paste – or make pretty pictures with your computer!  This will be fun!  Whoever wants to – and I would be honored!  I will post every card I receive on this site – and you guys can vote on which you think is the best!

Here are the simple rules: 1) You must send a physical card – no e-cards or digital copied will be allowed.  If you create the card using a computer you must print a copy out and send it.  2) The card MUST be Hulk themed.  3) Send the card to Ratchet’s Hulk Collection, 35 Hood Dr, Plymouth MA 02360. 4)  All cards must be postmarked by my birthday – May 28th – we will choose the winner at the end of the month.

And that’s it!  Anyone can enter – anyone may win!  Hope you guys have fun with it!  I will look forward to seeing what you guys come up with!

7 responses to “So… May will be interesting…

  1. Happy birthday Ratchet. Something I want to mention here. There are no regular Hulk comics in July. Like this month once again. More special Hulked out heroes issues. Most of you probably knew that. If we should petition Marvel for anything then it should be to stop delaying the regular titles for these silly events. These type of issues are a waste of time.

  2. In regards to Zeno’s comment-I’m amazed that Marvel has 4 DeadPool comics out there in May DeadPool Corps, DP team-up, DP: Merc with mouth and finally DeadPool. What makes this guy so HOT when he doesn’t even have ONE movie out there with his name on it? On the other hand Hulk has a coupla cartoons, movies and a TV series, yet Hulk doesn’t get the same exposure. For the month of May Hulk get 2 comics, go figure. Hey Ratch I would LOVE to do a B-card for ya but I’m mad busy. I’ll see if I can do it with my crazy a$$ life of mine. As a plus, I always wanted one of my Hulk drawing on your site. Hmmmm…. 2 birds with 1 stone.

  3. Mine is the day after yours!
    I might make something, although I don’t know if I’ll be able to mail it.

  4. And my Birthday is May 25th! :) I wonder if theres a connection between the month of may and Hulk fans? The first issue WAS published in may? Am I right?

  5. Hey everybody, quick question. I need a list of comics, win/lose/or draw between Hulk and spiderman. My one college professor, who happens to be an Arachnologist, is an avid spiderman fan. I’m gonna get all collegy on him and write a report using those “sourses” to determine who the overall winner is and why :) as far as i know the only time Spiderman got a definitive win over the hulk was when he had cosmic powers. But any help would be appreciated :) i’m trying to get doubles of each comic so that I can have one for my collection as well as giving him a copy with the report. I just got 2 copies of TIH 349 off the bay.

  6. Thanks Ratch!

Leave a Reply

