Pankey’s Hulk Kit (2008)

Hulk Kit

Side View 1 - Hulk intimidating the mailbox!

I don’t go gaga over a lot of Hulk kits – but there are a few that I like.  I remember when this came out and Pankey over at the SF contacted me about it – but I just couldn’t pay what he was asking… but that was mainly due to the shipping over seas.  This kit is perfect to display higher – as the figure itself leans forward – but it’s also the kind of kit you want to see all of it!

Close Up 1

Hulk looking down! When you see this look it's time to stop pissing him off!

So, you may ask, how did I ge such a kit if not from the one who produced it?  Well, ebay of course!  I’m telling you – I know a lot of people are down on ebay recently but I am psyched it’s still around.  There is no other place on the net that will offer more and give you such an array of prices on pieces.  There are people on there trying to sell action figures from the 90s, calling them vintage, and asking a premium price – but then you will also find the people on ebay who are just listing things for extra cash and people trying to get rid of stuff.  That’s where you’ll find the deals!  And remember my #1 rule: Be Patient!

The Foot Shot!

The anatomy of this kit is interesting.  The Hulk has SO MANY bulging muscles I have to admit when I first looked it over in pictures I thought it looked a bit silly.  In person though, it looks pretty damn sweet!  Do you remember the ending of Gremlins?  Where Spike’s back started to bubble and little Gremlins were going to pop out?  It does remind me a bit of that – but I still think the kit is worth every penny spent on it!

Turned the other way

You've seen the end of Gremlins, right?

17 responses to “Pankey’s Hulk Kit (2008)

  1. Me too I love to shopping on ebay sometime but not for stupid wrestling stuff I collecting only awesome Hulk stuff! I am a Hulk fan!

    • Good to hear Elspeth!

      *by the way – to everyone reading this – I edited Elspeth’s comment to make more sense for this site :)

  2. Yeah Pankey offered me this when i got the half scale hulk. While I love the face front on, I dont lkike most of the statue over all. I think the feet look odd, and the legs look a tad wonky. And what is going on with the ripped shirt? To much white. I’d deffinatly pick it up cheap if I could. I found out i can get the Sal kit shipped much cheaper so looks like I’ll be getting one after all. Cant wait, that is THE HULK dude!! Cant wait to paint that sucker up :)

    • Completely off topic but has anyone seen the new
      website only Bowen Sandman ? He looks just like
      he did back in Incredible Hulk 113-114. I prefer
      Sandman in this costume and hate all the toys and
      such depicting him in his civvies.

    • Glad that worked out! I am psyched to get mine as well – he said it will be shipping next week or so!

  3. This Hulk kit look’s a little odd and I agree with much of what Hulk Smash666 said. If I saw it at a good price I would pick it up too. By the way, did you p/u Hallmark Hulk/Wolverine ornament?

  4. Looks like Hulk’s got 5+ toes on his foot. Like one little baby toe just didn’t make it, but tried ever so hard!

  5. Hi Ratch, I E-mailed Pankey direct and asked for one when I saw this Kit after browsing Google. I love the exageratted muscularity !, Took me ages to paint cos he’s so wide !, right about the angle of him, he’s great on my top shelf.

  6. Ryan I’d paint it for you for nothing! Without boosting to much, I van sure paint up a hulk :) all you would need is cover shipping costs and I’d be glad to do it for you man!!!

    • I might take you up on that Sean… did you figure out how much the kit would actually cost to send?

      • To me it was $140 from
        Canada, big big difference. Should be cheaper from you to me. I’d do such a sweet paint job, retro colours, add fake grass and sand to the base to give it some life :) can’t wait till I get mine, but I gotta officially wait for Xmas as my wife is giving him to me.

  7. How do you go about purchasing one of these… i would love to buy a full size one for my hubbie for christmas

Leave a Reply

