Hulk Laser Sculpture (1997)

1997 Hulk Sculpture

Lasermatch made this Keown inspired sculpted piece of metal.  They made it for Marvel’s 35th anniversary in 1997.  I actually didn’t pick this up in 1997 – instead I waited.  And the wait was worth it – I picked this up for $10 on ebay.  Retail for this back then?  It was either $39.99 or $49.99 – either way – glad I picked it up on ebay years later!

I see the Keown influence - do you?

I think this is a unique piece – maybe not all that rare – but certainly something that grabs your attention when you walk into the Hulk room.  Even with all of the Hulk in there – this piece stands out.  I just saw the FF one they did – I am thinking about picking this one up because it’s just so incredible!  Galactus vs the FF – it doesn’t get much better than that!  Well, except for Hulk, of course!

2 responses to “Hulk Laser Sculpture (1997)

  1. I’d say that’s more Gary frank inspired. I actually think that shape is straight out of one of the frank drawn panels.

Leave a Reply

