Acquisition Friday!

christmas '13 044 - Copy

I do have a whole bunch of new product to show off – mainly due to my very generous and beautiful wife – but I thought I would give you a double shot of Marvel Select since these two figures sort of go together!  Unleashed Hulk is an amazing figure – but Barbarian Hulk (Marvel Select $21.99) may even beat that one!  It’s too bad that the figure comes from such a forgettable story line.  This figure, decked out in a skull necklace and tattered rags, is amazing!

It's what's for dinner....

It’s what’s for dinner….

The long hair and full beard even gives the extra volume to the head to make it look perfect on the body.  The paint job is top notch and sculpt is fantastic as well!  I guess, if anything, we should thank Aaron for writing a scenario where this figure was not only brought to life – but at a time where Marvel is making anything and everything they can to make a buck.  If you see this figure and do not pick it up I am going to have to assume it’s either because you are blind, poor or out of your mind.  Grade: A

christmas '13 045

11 responses to “Acquisition Friday!

  1. waiting for mine to arrive. What I love about these MS figures is that they are heavy, at least I feel like I am getting my money’s worth in the figure for how much it weighs.

    • Absolutely! This is probably the one line that I have never felt that they are cutting corners on. Super pleased with the way these came out!

  2. New favorite Hulk figure in my collection…:)

  3. I call it… Jason Momoa Hulk!

  4. Hey Ryan-Happy New Year!!!-Just got my “Barbarian Hulk” and noticed this-on the packaging its reads” BARBARIAN HULK-Special Collector Edition Action Figure with HIGHLY DETAILED BASE”…did you get a base with your HULK-I didn’t-I just checked my Disney HULK UNLEASHED Exclusive-and it does say the same on the packaging “base included” -Marvel Select seems to be doing a bit of false advertising …unless I just got the oddball ones-did any one get bases with their HULKS?

  5. It’s a very well done figure, but why anyone would want figures or any reminders from the Aaron/Silvestri books is beyond me. C’mon guys, we all hated the hell out of it, but now drooling over the figures? No.

Leave a Reply

