Acquisition Wednesday!

christmas '13 040

There is some small sense of victory I get when friends of mine pick up Hulk items for me.  Victory, meaning, people know my love for the Hulk so much that when they see something Hulk – they must pick it up just for me!  It’s a pleasure only the most dedicated collectors out there will know!

christmas '13 041

For me, that moment came when I walked in my local TRU and one of the manager’s there (who I have become friendly with) not only put aside this Hulk Bubble Bath (2012, $3.99) but with it was a receipt – she had actually purchased it for me!  As a gift.  It was such a nice gesture – and made me even happier when I realized I could finally make my Red Hulk figure look better!

christmas '13 043

3 responses to “Acquisition Wednesday!

  1. Yes! I’ve bought myself that bubble bath last Christmas! Love his expression!

  2. OK, that is cool! I need to track it down … is this exclusive to TRU?

    http://www.jadegiant.com

Leave a Reply

