The many Hulks of Sean Anderson!

 Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

I’ve been in contact with a few Hulk collectors out there.  Sean is from Austrailia and he has quite the Hulk collection himself!  It’s harder to do overseas because the toys don’t make it over as readily as they do here in the states – which is funny to me because they’re made overseas…  The pics are bigger than I normally post – but it’s hard to contain all this awesome-ness!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Sean likes to take a lot of his figures and make customs – as you can see.  He has plenty to drool over.  Take a look at his Red Hulk figure:

Photobucket

Or there 2 King Hulk customs:

Photobucket

Photobucket

Maybe Sean can shed some light on this Hulk right here – it looks to be made of plastic – hollow, but really cool! What about it Sean? What is this Hulk all about?

Photobucket

This little dio looks to be influenced by Byrne’s Hulk run… am I right here?

Photobucket

The Ultimates Wolvie vs. Hulk has had a few great moments in it’s small incomplete run – but the most famous moment? Hulk ripping Wolverine in 2! And Sean masterfully recreated that scene here:

Photobucket

I am a huge fan of the cloth pants on figures – just like the old Mego Hulks – or like sean did – made a modern Hulk version. Check it out!

Photobucket

I like the green version he did of the Ulitmates Hulk. As much as I like the grey Hulk – this figure I almost have to admit looks better in green!

Photobucket

I wish I could show you all of the pictures he has – all of the customs up close – like the Dale Keown Hulk – guns and bunny slippers and all! But I will leave you with a group shot! Man, seeing all of this together makes you just feel all warm inside! Doesn’t it? Leave comments below telling Sean how much you enjoyed viewing his unique and literally “incredible” collection!

Photobucket

Published by ratchet

I am a man. I like the world I live in. I would like it better if pumpkins were available year-round though...

17 thoughts on “The many Hulks of Sean Anderson!

  1. Joe Queseda (I don’t know how to spell it exactly) said that Ultimate Hulk Vs. Wolverine will be finished next year. He even showed off a couple of pages of the script.

  2. first, let me say a huge thanks for posting my images!! i was so excited when i saw this. my only gripe is the second king hulk figure you showed was in its unfinished stages. the finished product had leather sandals and leggings. that hulk with the red oants is just a cheap one i got off ebay. stands aronund 9 inches. he is really retro cool. you not the first hulk collector to ask me about him. thanks again ryan. glad to see my boys on the web! really means a lot to me 🙂

  3. oh and as fr the diorama with the animals, it was not based on any artists work. i just wanted to show the softer side of hulk most take for granted. if you have a gap to fill one day, post the latest pics i emailed you. the bright retro couloured hulk and the re paint of the grey hasbro hulk. thanks again dude!!!

  4. Looks good? It looks perfect!!
    I had picked up a Professor figure several months ago but it’s an second-hand one, and it didn’t come with the gun and glasses. A unloosed one would cost too~ much. Man! I want glasses…

    I can say that this is the best custom Hulk collection I’ve ever seen! Just love it!

  5. very nice collection!!!!!!

    The Hulk in question is from Kostas and has been repainted from it’s original color scheme.

    Here is a link to a factory paint job. The paint varied greatly on these.

    http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3024/2655237367_a28317aa53.jpg?v=0

    This is on the JG want list … some day I will have one

    When i first saw this i assumed it was An Original vintage figure that Kostas Seremetis Modeled/Molded his figure off of (Alot of Deisgner Toy Artist do this).

    So This is a Kostas Hulk Repaint?

    I own several Kostas Hulks, And these are what got me into collecting hulk in the first place.

    Beautiful figures, especially as an army.

    Thanx for the info.

  6. I would love to see a picture of the army Paul! This is on y want list for sure

    Will do.

    I just got an Artist Proof from ebay. And once i think of a tasteful way to display them i plan on doing a nice little shoot for my flickr.

    THanx.

Leave a comment