The Skaar Variant

Skaar Figure

When these figures started showing up on the shelves I told you, thanks to the information provided by Gammapup, that there was a variant.  Not on the figure but on the little stand that comes in the package.

"Skaar" Variant

One of the stands says “Son of Hulk” while the other says “Skaar”.  I am not sure if one is more rare than the other but honestly – if it’s just the stand – does it really matter?  No, I don’t think it does either!

"Son of Hulk" Variant

9 responses to “The Skaar Variant

  1. I collect all MU figures, even the repaints and the variants and im passing on this one too.

  2. I get that – it’s not even a real variant.

  3. I want this figure because I love the old Bill Bixby TV series, and hair aside, this head sculpt looks quite a bit like Lou Ferrigno. I’ll need to find someone to do some painting for me, though, ’cause Skaar’s body is too wide to serve as a Ferrigno-style Hulk.

    I like the blog, incidentally. I just discovered it a few days ago.

  4. For sure, I think it’s just a running change that they try to cloak as a variant, cause they don’t want to redo them.

  5. No idea, heh-heh. But I won’t be able to nab a Skaar until next summer, so I’ve got plenty of time to solve that dilemma.

  6. Check out SIDESHOW’S SKAAR Statue…really looks great! Pre-orders begin Sept. 22…price ?????

  7. Pingback: Best and Worst of 2011 – Part 1 | Ratchet’s Hulk Collection

Leave a Reply

