Marvel Masterworks – Volume #167 (2011)

Marvel Masterworks #167

Yes, the new Hulk MM volume is out.  I picked up the gold frame cover (#167) and they are now getting into one of my favorite era’s of the Hulk.  Trimpe is really getting his confidence in drawing the Jade Giant in all of his glory – and the Leader is ever present!  For me, there is not a miss in this collection – every story is amazing – pick up this book, is you can!

I just finished the last Defenders MM so this came at a perfect time – I don’t get a whole lot of time to read extra stuff.  It’s funny – I like the Omnibus format but haven’t touched it because I read the issues a few times over in other books.  This is why I LOVE the MM books – these I can take with me anywhere – and when I find a myself with a few extra minutes before I have to do a job – I crack open a MM and go into my job with a great attitude!

Get it while you can!

Leave a Reply

