As Promised – The Keown Interview

For all of you interested in reading the Keown interview – here it is – click on the image to see the full size and go crazy.  It’s pretty long – but interesting.

Page 1:

Page 2:

Page3:

Page 4:

Page 5:

Whew!  That guy can draw AND talk a whole lot! 🙂

8 responses to “As Promised – The Keown Interview

  1. Thanks Ratchet. Cool interview. Oh how I wish Dale would come back to the Hulk !

  2. I wish Dale would write and draw the Hulk. He is excellent.

    • Hmmm…. not a bad idea Loganblue and I would add to that a “Pitt tour” in the Marvel universe. Imagine Pitt meeting the likes of Thor, Wolverine, Spidey, Ironman and finally the Hulk in a rematch. The event would be the very definition of awesome. I would love me some Pitt action.

  3. How worthwhile is the Peter David interview in the same book?

    Looking great, thanks for this! Back to work on my not-so-secret secret project…

    ~G.

    • It’s not really an interview – If I remember correctly – but PD talking about how no one else wanted to write the book when he was offered it. I can post it if you’d like G –

      • If I remember Hulk had hit some all time low in sales, fan appreciation and just plain creativity. Then the genius Peter David took the reigns and BAM! 🙂

        -AJ

  4. Hi Rachet,
    Finally got around to reading the interview. Thanks for posting it, I really appreciate you taking the time to put it up. Dale sounds like a really nice guy. It was really interesting to find out how he doesnt have any formal training. An interesting career path, a bit of time with a small company producing inferior quality stuff (according to him), straight onto massive success with Hulk, followed by the utter madness of the Image early years with his own creation (doing it all himself – writing, art, colours) then…nothing. I really do hope he gets back into drawing a regular book, ideally Hulk (dream come true for me). Id love to know why he gave up doing a regular book.
    I liked the bit about him looking forward to issue #400 – when I reread the PAD/Keown arc, Im still really disappointed that he doesnt do that issue. Big mistake by Marvel not letting him go out with a big bang. Im sure Marvel still made a ton of money, but it really ruins that arc.
    I also loved PITT, and thought the character was a great creation. Ill have to go back and reread them and see if the writing is any good (got an idea it might not be so great, but I havent read them for years).
    Loved the bit when asked about his influences and he includes Whilce Portacio and Larry Stroman – how times change!
    Anyway, thats for that Rachet, really enjoyed it.

Leave a Reply

