French Comics *(Ohh LA-LA)

Anyone speak French?

I picked these off the ‘bay mainly because… oh – comeon – you KNOW why!  It’s #165… in FRENCH!  Actually, here’s an odd thing, the story to #165 isn’t even IN this issue!  I mean, the issue BEFORE Aquon was in it – but not the issue with Aquon!  What the heck fire is going on?  I snagged this and the Cobalt Man issue – of course Cobalt Man was IN that one…

I would love to know what these say!

7 responses to “French Comics *(Ohh LA-LA)

  1. “Hulk vs/against. Electric Man”

    Not sure about the other one, it could mean “run”.

  2. Hulk s’évade = Hulk escapes

    (I used google translate)

  3. Both translations correct. I speak french, so if you need anything else translated just ask. Seeing these reminds me that Im sure I have some of these too. Im must dig them out at some point.

  4. oh, and its OOH la la!!!

  5. There’s a great comic shop in Paris called “Album”. It has loads of old French Hulk comics. When I was there last I bought two copies of a series published by Flash Arédit in 1983 – they have great covers. Here is a link that shows issue 2:
    http://www.bedetheque.com/album-34714-BD-Hulk-2.html

  6. Hm sorry I only know two or three french words….oui mean yes..Grand mean big, Pommie mean apple that all I know….

  7. At least an original villain non gamma related.

Leave a Reply

