Hulk Lamp (2011)

Hulk Lamp

I must say – I hardly get Hulk presents from my family – mainly because I have so much already.  Everytime they find something – I already have it!  So I was pretty surprised and excited to get this from my mother and sister.  Apparently they have this little store down in Florida near my parents house and they got a whole load of new Hulk merchandise in.

One side of the shade!

My sister was the one who knew I did not have a Hulk lamp.  That’s sort of impressive.  See, I live in this little bubble where I am pretty much the only Hulk fan I know.  It’s sometimes pretty lonely thinking about this collection I have collected and no one around to enjoy it.  I have a few friends who like to look at it – but the moment I begin gushing about what I have… well, let’s just say there is a blank stare I am pretty familiar with.

The other side

That’s what was so amazing about creating this website – I suddenly had a lot of people to talk about the Hulk with – a lot of people who shared in the same interests and liked to hear what I had to say!  This website has helped me enjoy my collection more than I think I ever could have just on my own.  One of the best things about having a collection like mine is being able to show it off! Anyways, I let myself get sidetracked too often.  I would like to thank my sister and mother for taking the time to pick this up – and I would like to thank all of you for reading my blog.  Even though I don’t post as often as I did – it’s nice to see so many people keep coming back to see what else I have found.  Thanks.

The Hulk underneath

5 responses to “Hulk Lamp (2011)

  1. That’s right show it off cause it’s a hell of a awesome collection you got there and I enjoy the stuff you show and the comments attached. I plan to order this myself down the road along with other Hulk stuff I saw at Newsarama. In the part of FL I live they don’t have stores that sell such cool stuff. Oh and I hope folks who vist this site understand that your a FAMILY man 1st.

  2. I also do appreciate checking your website and seeing the great additions you add to your collection since I vicariously see them through you. I also wish I could collect every Hulk related item out there, however budgetary reasons limit this. Thanks for posting and appreciating a great piece of pop culture that is the Hulk!

  3. I don’t comment on everything that I read, but you can be assured that I check your site at least 2 times a day – and I’m sure I’m not alone. Your collection is badass and inspiring, thanks for the effort you put into it to show us how you do it.

  4. We appreciate ya, Ratch. Thanks for making this site! I love the lamp–it’s inspired by the iconic cover to #206 by Dave Cockrum!

  5. Great lamp! I have had my eye on this one for a while myself.

Leave a Reply

