Marvel Universe 2-Pack – Dr. Strange/Silver Surfer (2012)

MU Surfer/Strange 2-Pack

Sure enough they have made the Defenders 2-Pack!  It has Strange and Surfer and I think the only reason the Hulk is not in this 2 pack is because they already brought out the Hulk/Wolverine 2-pack.  So I can’t complain… then again – when have I ever let reality stop me from ranting!  Actually, I was pretty happy to get this 2-pack.

SURFER!

There is a slight paint change from the original Surfer to this one – but there isn’t much you can do otherwise to make this figure look different.  He’s freaking Silver!  Put some shiny spots on him – at least that’s something new!  And to top it off – the Strange figure is the same one we received on the single card.

…strange…

Part of the reason I bought this is because I like to display the figures in the original packaging – yes, I am one of those – and I do like how they made these 2-packs with a comic that features each of the characters!  So, while we aren’t exactly getting anything new – it’s hard to resist picking up such great figures!

The 2 most powerful members… other than Hulk!

Leave a Reply

