Acquisition Monday!

red Zapp 002

I gave a quick glimpse of this figure before – but here is a more detailed look at the Marvel Legends Red-She Hulk (2013, $19.99).  The card says “Hulkettes” on it and that’s because the variant for this figure (when it hit shelves) will be Lyra – the daughter of Thundra and Hulk.  I am sort of glad they are splitting this wave between the two rather than flooding the pegs with both ladies in the same wave. I know some of you have already commented on the fact that you are not picking this up because you don’t like the character but, to me, it is a part of Hulk history so I did.

red Zapp 003

Red She Hulk (real quick side note – I am amazed that fan boys who still call the Red Hulk “Rulk”, as annoyingly ridiculous as that sounds, never started calling this character “Shrulk”) comes with a huge-ass sword that’s almost as tall as she is.  The sculpt is quite good – I see the articulation is just as good as it is on pretty much all ML lately.  Overall, this is a decent figure to add to the collection – only if you’re as die hard as me – or an actual fan of the character.  Grade: B-

red Zapp 004

2 responses to “Acquisition Monday!

  1. I’ll be picking this up when I find it just because it is a Hulk character. Hopefully both are not too rare.

Leave a Reply

