Acquisition Thursday!

jim visit 009 - Copy

I am pretty sure that I could have found these the good old fashion way – but after the last bout of Marvel Heroics and me and my friends trying to get a Green Hulk I wasn’t really up to another round of that.  This time I went the easier route and snagged these two off of eBay.

jim visit 009 - Copy (2)

I am glad they decided to put out the Marvel Heroics Grey Hulk and a Clear Version (2013, $.99) of the same – but I sort of wish it was a Fixit Hulk.  I know that whenever they do a Grey Hulk first that either a Fixit is a long way off – or never coming.  These are quite the tiny but sweet looking figurines that are worth the $1 – if you are lucky enough to snag the right character on the first try!

jim visit 009 - Copy (3)

I am constantly being suckered in to getting these “blind” packaged Hulk figures – and more and more seem to keep popping up.  It’s a little frustrating since I keep telling myself that I refuse to get sucked in again… this time I just bought the two Hulks off eBay and will be done with the whole thing.

ALL THE HULKS!

ALL THE HULKS!

10 responses to “Acquisition Thursday!

  1. Hear, hear. Usually by the time I have bought enough of the blind packages to get a Hulk (not to mention the time, effort, and gas), I have spent more than it would have cost to just buy one on ebay. By the way, no clear Avengers Hulk?

  2. I got mine off eBay also, I bought three at the store and gave up. Didn’t know about the clear Series 1 Hulk, heck what’s one more to look for.

  3. Yes theres a clear Hulk for all three series, and no, they were not fun to find. Series one were color coded, hulk was in a white ball, and the clear hulk comes in a blue ball. So youll either get wolverine or clear hulk. Series two and the avengers are random. I found series one and two, buddy hooked me up with the clear avengers hulk.

  4. Im hooked on these, so if I find doubles ill hook ya up ratchet:)

  5. Thanks Hulk1fan!

    Thanks for the info Jeff… although upsetting it is still good to know what I am missing. UGH!

  6. BTW – The video drove me up the wall with how many times that guy said “Cool” or “Pretty Cool”

  7. Grrrrr – now that I know all of these exist I will have to find them. Maybe I can find an ebay auction with all of them and get them all in one fell swoop!

  8. Happy hunting to all!

Leave a Reply

