Avengers Assemble Gamma Fist Hulk (2013)

ct 011

So, this must be the line taking over for the MU series.  This Hulk figure is leaps and bounds better than the one I posted Saturday.  Like I said – I think the other was geared more toward kids while this one certainly is more toward the collector’s liking.  It has way more articulation – 12 points in all (including the ball joints at the legs) and the sculpt is a lot better as well.  I wish I could say it was better in all facets – but the paint application is still pretty dull and cheap looking.  Overall though, this figure gives me great hope for the future of the Avengers Assemble line.

ct 012

While I was out I did find the latest wave of MU figures and picked up not only the newest Rhino but the really great Mysterio figure.  I am really hoping to be able to find the last few figures in this line – like the Abomination and the Leader – this is a line I will miss.  It’s too bad that Hasbro’s choices sort of nose dived the whole series.

ct 013

You should absolutely pick these up if you are lucky enough to find them – especially the classic Rhino figure which is a lot better than the Rhino we got in the Spider-Man 2-pack.

Grades:
AA Hulk – B-
MU Rhino – A-
MU Mysterio – B

ct 014

Here’s a quick comparison:

ct 015 ct 014 - Copy

3 responses to “Avengers Assemble Gamma Fist Hulk (2013)

  1. Excellent news. I was able to find the Smashing Hero Hulk figure last week, but have yet to see the Hulk or Rhino you found. Guess I’ll have to step up my visits to the big box stores, or see if my LCS is planning on getting them anytime soon.

  2. I found the smashing hero hulk, but not the gamma fists one. Where did you find yours? Thanks

Leave a Reply

