Hulk Key Chains… Key Chains EVERYWHERE!

princess party 050

If there is one things I know about it is certainly dressing your car keys to look cool.  I mean, it’s super important to have something dangling from your ignition while you drive… and also just as important to have some hard plastic or metal object jabbing into your thigh after you shove your keys in your pocket.  Since the Hulk doesn’t really have a logo – unless you count the very bland “radioactive” symbol – it’s pretty difficult to find a good Hulk key chain.

princess party 049

Some of the older ones shown like the metal Hulk face at the top is a decent start – based on the Herb Trimpe cover art to issue #116 – but a better, more fun addition is the silver Hulk fist – which is pretty solid and heavy.  I have seen that there is a colored version – but I like the silver colored key chain better.

 my boy 012  my boy 011

Of course, if you want to start having more fun then you can begin and end at the Lego store.  They released the exclusive Hulk figure as a key chain.  How can you go wrong with a Lego Hulk key chain?  I will confess – I’ve started a little collection of these guys – currently on my car keys is a Lego Batman, Lego Donatello, Lego Loki and Lego Hulk.  When caught in traffic I make them all battle.

princess party 047 princess party 045

I also have the TokiDoki Hulk key chain – I actually liked these so much I have 2 Hulks, Punisher, Surfer, Thing and Thor.  My LCS is pretty decent when it comes to these blind boxes – they actually open most of them up and display the hidden figures inside.  I have made it clear on this blog that I am not a fan of the blind boxes…

princess party 043  princess party 044

Speaking of which – I also have the Munny Hulk… I think that stands for mini-dunny – which isn’t actually a key chain – but a zipper pull instead.  Not interested in putting this on my hoodie – but I do like the look of this tiny addition to the Hulk room.

princess party 045 - Copy

Leave a Reply

