Hulk Heroheads (1981)

yes Hulk Stuff 023

Weren’t the 80’s great?  They would come up with some of the most fantastic stuff!  Inside the little Hulk head is another tiny Hulk that you balance tiny beams on.  You try to get your beam to stay put – if the tower falls on your turn you lose – simple, right?  This is something I picked up at this year’s Boston Comic Con.  I didn’t stay very long but I had a blast.  I met up with a few people – including Mark Waid, who, when I said I was a Hulk fan, seemed to politely smile and then rush me a long.  I guess he wasn’t interested in chatting about my favorite character.  That’s okay – no hard feelings there.  He signed a few comics for me and I picked up those phony Lego Hulks – and this Hulk Herohead.  All in all I consider that a success!

yes Hulk Stuff 024

2 responses to “Hulk Heroheads (1981)

  1. That’s and awesome piece. The hulk toys from the late 70’s and early 80’s have the best graphics on them.

  2. “Mark Waid, who, when I said I was a Hulk fan, seemed to politely smile and then rush me a long. I guess he wasn’t interested in chatting about my favorite character.” A fitting metaphor for his run on Hulk IMHO.

Leave a Reply

