Target Exclusive Marvel Legends Ultron/Hulk/ Vision 3-Pack (2015)

wow - ton of pics 129

I enjoy when Harbro releases these 3 packs.  The Agents of SHIELD one from TRU is pretty fun, even though I didn’t pick it up, I thought it still looked great!  It not really being Hulk related I decided against it.  I do have quite a few collectibles that are not Hulk… and even some non-Hulk related – but those are few and far between.  Target themselves seem to carry some of the more enjoyable 3-packs.  I remember the first one I saw was the Cap, Ms Marvel and Radioactive Man boxed set – and while I thought the figures were really very decent I didn’t have a desire to own it.  Radioactive Man was the real unique figure and since he was more of a Thor villain I didn’t see the need to buy one.

wow - ton of pics 130

This 3-pack is just hitting the shelves here on the East Coast and it boasts an Ulton, White Vision and a new Hulk.  Really, it’s just the head mold of the Hulk that’s new… that and maybe the hands (which don’t look all that great) but the body is obviously a re-use of the latest Marvel Legends Hulk.

wow - ton of pics 132

The head has a close shaved cut reminiscent of Waid’s Indestructible Hulk.  The better part of this figure is the re-paint showcasing the classic purple pants.  I never collected all of the pieces to create the BAF Ultron from the AoU Marvel Legends line but this figure is well done.  It does seem as though Ultron may have an odd acne problem with boils adorning his upper chest, thighs, shoulders and calves.  The Vision figure, I’m guessing, is supposed to be a phasing variant but it just looks white.

wow - ton of pics 133 - Copy wow - ton of pics 133 - Copy (2)

Overall, the Hulk figure is really cool looking – and right now Target has this 3-pack discounted on their site for $30.  If you mention this at any Target they will honor the price and you will avoid the regular $50 price tag.  Happy Hunting friends!  Let me know what you guys think of this figure.

wow - ton of pics 133

7 responses to “Target Exclusive Marvel Legends Ultron/Hulk/ Vision 3-Pack (2015)

  1. Congrats! Steve and I have been chatting back and forth for months now since these first showed up on Target’s site as “clearance, out of stock”, trying to figure out if they were something that came and went quietly or were never produced. Glad to hear they are actually starting to hit the shelves. Guess I’m going to have to step up my Target visits.

  2. I have a good friend who always lets me know when figures start popping up. He snagged one for me when he found them late last week. We’re a resourceful bunch that help each other out whenever possible!

  3. That’s cool; wish I had an inside guy. Speaking of Hulk offerings from Target, just found on their site they’ll be offering us a new Hulk ornament this year. Not the greatest face sculpt, but I think a new Hulk for the tree is always a welcome addition:
    http://www.target.com/p/hulk-thor-ornament-assorted/-/A-17410560#prodSlot=medium_2_38&term=hulk

    • Very cool – don’t forget about the Hallmark one too – just picked that up.

      • Got him when he first came out; definitely. Also saw at our Shopko the other day the Agents of Smash Hulk ornament from last year is being reissued, along with Avengers Assemble cartoon versions of Cap, Thor, and Iron man (if you want some variety on the tree).

  4. ratchet, I have a Mego elastic Incredible Hulk. I just found him in my mother’s basement in a footlocker. He doesn’t have shorts but is in very good condition. Do you know anyone who would want to buy it? Thank you.

    • Lynn,

      Email me at greyfixit@live.com and I can see what I can do in finding a buyer. Lately, buyers a fewer and fewer far between. It depends on what you’re looking for and the condition. Send that info and pics to the email and I will get back to you.

Leave a Reply

