Marvel 500 Hulks… So Far…

hulks whhhhha 003

That’s right – there is yet another “blind package” Marvel set to get.  These blind packages seem to be taking over the entire market – and I get the appeal to some degree – but they really aren’t for me.  I usually find what I need on eBay or even at some LCS that opens the a few of these boxes or packages and happens to have a Hulk.  That’s how I ended up with the Grey Hulk.  All the others were found on the ‘bay.

hulks whhhhha 003 - Copy

hulks whhhhha 003 - Copy (2)hulks whhhhha 003 - Copy (3)I usually enjoy the “hunt” for treasures – but with blind packages there is always so much waste that it becomes more of a chore than an enjoyable game.  That being said, I do like these simple little figures.  They remind me of the Handful of Heroes that were released a few years ago – except they are slightly bigger and painted.

quick hulk pics 004

Most of the Hulks are the same mold they just yield different color schemes.  The Hulk, Grey Hulk, Red Hulk and the clear Gamma Hulk are identical in pose the only slightly different Hulk is the World War Hulk with a hand raised to attack.  If you’re looking to pick up the Classic Hulk, Red Hulk and Gamma Hulk they are from series 1 – as the Grey Hulk and World War Hulk come from season 2.

quick hulk pics 005 - Copy  quick hulk pics 005

hulks whhhhha 002

2 responses to “Marvel 500 Hulks… So Far…

  1. Hear, hear on the blind packaging. I have a lot of extra figures I need to get rid of from over the years before I got smart and just started buying the ones I wanted on ebay.

    Speaking of, found a seller yesterday who has more Hulk/Hulk related 500 figs for sale. They had a red WW Hulk, red and green She-Hulks, Abomination, A-Bomb, and Rhino (grey and purple variants)

  2. Series 3 hasn’t hit here yet… I’ll have to wait to see when they do if my LCS has open pieces first…

Leave a Reply

