Playmation Hulk (Part 2) and Hulkbuster (2015)

new hulk yup 007

I did get a question about how good the Playmation Hulk displays.  I actually has a little fun with yesterday’s post because I knew I was going to be posting about the Hulk again – so I made the previous post sort of a joke.  Today we can get into just how cool the Hulk is… or isn’t.  Let’s move on to find out!

new hulk yup 011

I will just begin with that fact there really isn’t any kind of articulation.  The arms move – but slightly at that.  The waist moves but it isn’t articulation as it seems to just be balancing on the bottom half of the body.  The base ensures that you can put it anywhere and have it stand up but it certainly does not give the legs any kind of mobility.

new hulk yup 006

With all that being said – you’re asking yourself “Is it worth picking it up?”  I would say yes – absolutely!  The sculpt is fantastic and classic – besides the somewhat AoU inspired pants.  The paint doesn’t look as bad as the photos show – it washes out the green of the body pretty badly but it doesn’t look so bad in person.  That being said – there is a difference.

new hulk yup 008

The Hulk and the Hulkbuster are both made of very light plastic and have no real heft to it.  I know it sounds like I’m being pretty hard on these pieces but truly, I still think they are worth picking up.  They retail for about $15 and I saw a pretty freaky MODOK that I didn’t choose to get.  I stuck with the more Hulk related figures.  The real save is that they are pretty sizable – not ML sized – but big and bulky like a Hulk/Hulkbuster should be.

Grade: C+ 

new hulk yup 009

Leave a Reply

