Hulk Potatoes! Yes, Hulk Potatoes

startchy hulk 001 - Copy

I was able to show off the Hulk Mini-Potato Head back in 2014 and now I am here to showcase a few new pieces!  I finally found the larger Hulk Potato Head (Pop-Taters) sitting at my only surviving Barnes and Noble in my area.  The retail price is $19.99 but the store was having a 30% off sale on all toys.  Potato Head is always great for all of the features it comes with – mad eyes, happy eyes, a round, pink nose, a long orange schnoz, and so much more!

startchy hulk 003

The Hulk Potato Head only comes with what you see through the window box – and the large, green, muscular arms and hands are kind of the best thing ever! The eyes, nose and mouth are all connected though – which is sort of a let down.  I was hoping that the Potato Hulk would be in the same vein as the classic version which would sport multiple features.  He does seem to be wearing the purple pants that we all move – so there is that!

startchy hulk 013

The smaller Hulk Potato-Head is almost the same as the 2014 version but it’s a bit angrier and comes with a little smashy tool with a fist embedded on it.  Plus, this Hulk is wearing blue jeans rather than purple pants.  Is it petty of my to want a green potato body to go along with this toy?  It just seems off to me that the body is brown but the feet are bright green.

startchy hulk 012

The last release had the mini-Potato Head with two outfits.  Both Wolverine and Hulk but I like it better when the Hulk is packaged alone.  Plus, accessories are always cool!  I found the Mini-Potato Head at my local grocer sporting a price of only $3.99.  I figure that’s totally worth it!

startchy hulk 011

Leave a Reply

