Hulk Appearances – Volume 6: Warheads #9

CCF01082016_0006

I’ve read this issue and I have to tell you… I still don’t know what it’s about.  I have no idea what happened or even a remote idea of the story being told.  I do know one thing – the Hulk is not the Hulk – it’s a Hulk Robot.  That’s obvious when 90’s ponytail future guy kicks his head off.  I think the people in the issue are trying to kill Wolverine?  Or maybe not?  I have no idea.

CCF01082016_0007

It’s not like they tried to keep the Hulk being a robot a secret though – as you can see on the cover – the blue circles show the hints that the Hulk on the inside pages are not, in fact, the actual Hulk.  Either way – you can skip this issue.  It’s pretty much scratchy nonsense.

CCF01082016_0006 - Copy

Thunder Clap No
Mind Control No
Funny Nickname No
Hero vs. Hero No – Since it was a robot
“Hulk Smash!” No
Leave a Reply

