Dollar General Hulk (2016)

img_0267

Alright, I posted this monstrosity on this blog’s Facebook page earlier today after finding it at the Dollar General.  If you haven’t liked the page, feel free to (right here).  Don’t let the name of the store fool you – this horrendous, deformed version of the Hulk cost a whopping $7.  I couldn’t help but pick this up but I felt ripped off even as I pulled the currency out of my wallet.

img_0272

img_0274

Why would I buy such an expensive figure if I was totally unimpressed?  Well, that’s easy.  It’s the Hulk.  In fact, that reason pretty much rules all of my purchasing decisions.  This figure does have sort of a cool face – ruined by the googly eye.  The very skinny body looks even more out of place when combined with the too short arm stubs that adorn this figure.  The very cheap paint job combined with the pretty much non-existent articulation means this figure is really not worth the hunt – unless you are sick in the head like me and feel a unexplained urge to buy everything Hulk!

img_0275
img_0266

Leave a Reply

