Hulk Appearances: Volume 10 – Kid N Play #9

CCI08262016_0007

Who would have guessed that Kid N Play would have made it to issue #9?  I mean, let’s be honest, who wouldn’t want to keep up with the exploits of the ultimate 90’s rap duo Kid N Play?  Those House Party movies took years in between so we needed a monthly update!

CCI08262016_0008

Unfortunately, the Hulk didn’t really have a run in with the authors of such classics as Ain’t Gonna Hurt Nobody, Gittin Funky and Can You Dig That?, they had some funky pizza that made them hallucinate.  Now, any comic collector worth his salt in long boxes would know that truly rare comics, the hardest issues to get, are actually the last few issues of a run. Especially a pretty unpopular run – like this was – so if you are lucky enough to find this issue consider yourself lucky.  They aren’t easy to find and there aren’t many out there at all!

Thunder Clap No
Mind Control No
Funny Nickname Yes?
Hero vs. Hero Sort of?
“Hulk Smash!” No

Since I’m such a nice guy – and I don’t get to blog as much as I’d like to but I still have loyal readers – I will tell you this: I have an extra copy of this super rare comic.  I know it’s not really worth that much – but that’s besides the point.  Here’s what I am going to do – I will give a chance to own my extra copy to anyone who comments on this post asking to be in the raffle.  I will draw the name and then let the winner know here.  I will draw the name on Halloween Day – so if you’d like it just let me know!  Good luck all!

3 responses to “Hulk Appearances: Volume 10 – Kid N Play #9

  1. Timothy Muldoon

    I want to be in the raffle

  2. That is great. Thanks for sharing! Count me in.

  3. That is great! Thanks for sharing. Count me in.

Leave a Reply

