Toys R Us Hulk Display (2015)

img_0299

When the super expensive RC Hulk Car made it’s debut TRU they tried to promote the heck out of it with a side cap full of the product topped with this signage.  I asked the powers that be if they could save this for me – and they said they would.  Of course, best laid plans don’t always go as… planned and, unfortunately, upon returning to the store the manager informed me that they waited as long as they could but ultimately ended up throwing it away.  I was really bummed.

Recently I took a seasonal job at TRU and was in the store room.  I noticed a corner where all of the promotional material was – older pieces like from the Spider-Man reboot.  Then I noticed the Hulk sitting there – I immediately rushed to the manager and asked if that was still available, if I could possibly take it home.  I will give you three guesses what happened.  I was psyched to make this part of the décor in the Hulk room!

img_0300

4 responses to “Toys R Us Hulk Display (2015)

  1. Nice grab…! I’ve always loved bringing home comic book themed displays – wish I would’ve kept them over the years….

    • Thanks – I was overjoyed to still see this in the store. Now I’ve had the old TRU display as well as the Target and video store displays. I do love them!

  2. Totally jealous. I was coveting that display from the day it showed up at my TRU. I’ve tried (unsuccessfully) over the years to get displays from the various stores here, so congrats!

    Btw, did you happen to ever score the big Target Hulk display from a couple of years back?

Leave a Reply

