Playmation Hulk Fists (2016)

img_0380-2

img_0385-2

Now, I have seen lots of great sales at TRU – usually if you’re patient enough sometimes you get away with a steal!  in 2003 I nabbed a Hulk Christmas Tree for an amazing get of 10 cents.  That’s a dime – that is it – for a tree they were asking $40 for.  I knew things were not going to go well for Marvel’s Playmation line when it was released AFTER every other figural video game.  After Infinity, Amiibo, Dimensions – out comes Playmation.  Truthfully, I was ecited to get another Hulk figure – but when I saw the Hulk fists sets I was bummed.

Gamma Gear Mark II Set:

img_0381-2

Gamma Gear Starter Pack Set:

img_0386-2

img_0387-2

There was no way I was going to pay $79.99 for a set of Hulk fists that I wasn’t even going to use!  Even worse, there was another pair in a larger set that ran over $100.  Either way I didn’t lose too much sleep over it.  This past Christmas season I was in TRU when I noticed all Playmation was on insane sale!  We’re talking figures were just $2 and the Hulk hand sets?  The Hands were $12.99 – the larger set was $14.99.  That is cheaper than the Hulk fists when they first showed up on the shelves!

img_0382-2

img_0383-2

I didn’t really know what to expect when I took these home but upon opening then I was pleasantly surprised to find a pair of rubber hands, sculpted very well, that look just as good – if not better than the 2008 release.  They have holes between the fingers to let air in so that your hands don’t sweat and due to the controls inside they have a bit of heft to them to make them feel substantial.  Of course, they don’t make sounds – but that’s fine by me.

img_0384-2

The two sets are pretty similar except for the base on the hands which, as you can tell, are different colors.  I like the blue a bit better but the grey is kick ass as well.  Even if you don’t plan on playing the game the hands are worth the pick up for the price I paid – regularly… not so much.  Even if these aren’t on sale anymore keep an eye out – I wouldn’t be surprised to see these on the clearance racks soon!

img_0388-2

 

Leave a Reply

