Lost Reference: A Year of Hulk Confusion – Week 6

There might be times where we are all a bit confused – and this year we will explore the times that the Hulk has no idea what is going on. Even the times when he isn’t sure what to do or where to go… It’s a year of confusion!

We all had questions about Jason Aaron’s run – especially when filled with moments like this:

bears

And then the following fight ends like this:

bears-2

Aaron has some good stuff out there – but his Hulk run is a huge black mark on an otherwise decent career.  I bet he wishes for a time machine…

8 responses to “Lost Reference: A Year of Hulk Confusion – Week 6

  1. No he doesn’t. He is an a$$ hole. I met him with my two little girls. Took a Punisher book around letting them get autographs from the artist and writers. My girls were 4 and 8 at the time. He was rude. His writing is fanfic. He’s a fanfic writer who poses as a real writer. He fanfic any book he is on. Funny thing is he thinks he’s the next Alan Moore of comics. All of his works have that over the top fanfic in it.

  2. Woah… Never met him personally so I can’t vouche his personality. He has some really good stuff out there though. His Unworthy Thor is fantastic and a bright spot on an otherwise dismal new release rack.

    Sorry to hear about your experience.

    • Just calling it like I see it. His style may work for some books. Ghost Rider cones to mind. Except it was a CW Supernatural rip off. He fanboy his work on PunisherMax and fanfic his Wolverine work. Some Characters he should not be allowed write. His work on Thor may be good but he has had several years to get his craft up to par. He should have never been allowed to practice on some of these books. You can’t tell me this isn’t seen in his Hulk run.

      • Oh – his Hulk run is abysmal

      • castlebanner

        I’m a Punisher fan. Every Punisher fan will tell you that the Garth Ennis Punisher Max run is what the Dark Knight by Frank Miller is to Batman. Aaron fanfic and killed of the Punisher. His run should have been part of the continuity of Ennis Work. I don’t know which was better Aaron Hulk or Waids Hulk. I really wish Duggan was allowed to continue his Doc green run.

      • That I agree with! The Duggan run was the first time I had enjoyed reading the Hulk in years

      • castlebanner

        Correction: Never been part of

      • castlebanner

        Same here. At first I wasn’t sure about Doc Green. I loved it. I really thought that Duggan setting up a Doc Green relaunch after Secret Wars. I really don’t think we will get a good Hulk book until Axel Alonso is replaced. The the attitude is to create anything and everything no matter how stupid the idea. I have a special place for Doc Green and maybe it has to do with putting up with Aaron Hulk Waids Hulk and hating all the other Hulks especially Red Hulk

Leave a Reply

