Marvel Legends Series Maestro (2017)

IMG_0508 (2)

If you are a fan of the Facebook Page of this blog then you know I found this figure this past Saturday.  If you’re yet to be a fan of the page – like it here – I try to give extra stuff and put stuff up as soon as I find it and such.  That’s neither here nor there at this point though because we have a Maestro figure in 3 3/4 scale finally!  Yes, the figure is based off the Contest of Champions rather than the classic style of the character.  CoC wasn’t a bad read – I wasn’t all that interested at first but I had to take a peek as the Hulk (many versions) play a big part.

IMG_0511 (2)

IMG_0510 (2)

The oddest part is seeing Maestro – spoilers – defeated as his main thing is being too powerful to be taken down by anyone.  But hey, a character too powerful to take down by anything is a pretty boring read.  I thought the series was entertaining as heck and was sad to see it end at issue #10.

IMG_0509 (2)

The Maestro figure we are served is still a great figure but I would kill for a Maestro with removable pointy crown.  Ultimately, I’m still glad to be getting a Maestro figure no matter which version.  I can’t say I would give it a thumbs up in adding it to your collection, unless, like me, you’re in too deep and can’t get out!

IMG_0512 (3)

Leave a Reply

