Catching Up With 3.22.17

current-2

I am catching up with the titles on what I pick up off the new release rack. What am I reading? Below are the current titles I still purchase with a quick synopsis and rating:

Unworthy Thor – $3.99

Current Issue – #5

We now have an answer to what Nick Fury said to Thor to make him unworthy.  For me, the answer was unexpected and interesting.  I also wasn’t expecting the conclusion to this riveting mini and I have to tell you, I still feel as though it is worth the ride!  Even the ambiguous ending should make you excited for what’s in store in the future!

Final: A

Venom – $3.99

Current Issue – #5

We finally get to see Brock back… but we will have to wait for next issue to see him in action.  This continues to be one of the best books on the racks and I every issue keeps the action coming!  How is the symbiote going to react when his longest host returns?  Pick up the next issue and find out!  I’m betting it will be so much fun!  Can’t wait!

So far: A

Hulk – $3.99

Current Issue – #4

Four issues in and have yet to see Jen Walters Hulk out.  I feel like we’re back in the days of Bruce Jones writing the Hulk.  The fourth issue ends how the first issue should have – so we’re still in the same pace as we have found ourselves since the beginning.  Which is a shame.  This series could have been exciting but it’s fizzling along.  The real question will be how many readers will still be along for the ride?

So far: C

Spider-Man 2099 – $3.99

Current Issue – #21

We have now been told that Spidey 2099 will be finished at issue #25.  It’s too bad – this series has kicked all sorts of ass and I just wish more people joined in.  The news isn’t all bad as Peter David will be writing the new Scarlet Spider series.  But, man, I will miss this comic!

So far: A

Nova – $3.99 

Current Issue – #4

This series is still a decent ride with Rich Rider harboring a dark secret.  The last issue shows Sam Alexander still trying to have a normal life on his off hours but how his family still can’t be trusted to be left alone.  Rider hooks up Gamora – but that is cut short as Rider keels over in pain due to what he has become.

So far: B

Anyways, what are you guys reading? Are you reading any of the same titles? What do you think?l

2 responses to “Catching Up With 3.22.17

  1. I’m reading the (She) Hulk series and I agree. Its really dragging out the story. I’m trying to stick with it, but they better get to the smashing. At least a little.

    • Agreed – it’s hard to stick with something you know should be good but just is taking too much time to get there.

Leave a Reply

