Daily Archives: April 13, 2017

Marvel Legends Onslaught (2016)

IMG_0292

It was one of the things I tried to convince myself I wanted.  I love the story line – even with all of it’s faults – but I never took the plunge in buying any of the earlier figures.  Finally, I had a second chance at grabbing an Onslaught Build a Figure.  I still am on the fence about the first release – which it is articulated like crazy it’s also very awkward.  I am trying to look at the bright side as the best Onslaught figure is the 1997 offering… and that one is insanely high in price.

This new figure might be based off the new Red Skull character from the very disappointing AXIS event but that matters very little to me.  I grabbed the classic head from Kitty Pride and I now have the Onslaught figure I’d been looking for!  What do you guys think?  Which is the best Onslaught figure?