Daily Archives: April 18, 2017

Hulk Pop-Up Book “Trapped” (1982)

IMG_0550 (3)

People make fun of the 80’s a lot – and mostly for good reasons – but there is some amazing stuff that came out of the 80’s that we should cherish.  I’m not talking about the seemingly endless barrage of characters from random shows that people are now clinging to in a desperate attempt at some nostalgia.  *cough strawberryshortcake cough* Characters that have lasted through the test of time have some great pieces left over that any collector should consider themselves lucky to find.

IMG_0551 (2)

Personally, some of the more gimmicky pieces are the ones that make me the happiest.  Glow in the dark covers and pop-up books are easily in the top of the list of pieces I will always be excited to find.  A month or so ago I was with my friend John, owner of Saturday Morning Collectibles, and saw this in his display case.  I was psyched for two reasons – one, I needed to add this to my collection and two, it was super affordable.

IMG_0552 (2)

I know there are a few of these that Piccolo released and I am on the hunt for the others.  If you’re interested in the story check out this website.  I was hoping for more Hulk popping up from this Hulk Pop-Up book but either way – glad this is now in a collection that really appreciates it!