Daily Archives: May 18, 2017

Slimed Venkman (2016)

IMG_0521 (2)

I don’t think you’d find many other people as excited as I was when they announced they were producing Ghostbusters toys.  Part of the problem when they did arrive was that they were released 4 at a time with 2 main players and then 2 supporting characters.  I loved the figures – but wasn’t really interested in a Annie Potts figure.  Sure, she had they great line “Ghostbusters, what do you want?” when she answered the phone but I didn’t need a plastic figure to remind me of her secondary role.

Overall, I ended up only purchasing a couple from the whole line.  I picked up Slimer – because, comeon!  It’s Slimer!  Even though the reboot bastardized the little green spud by creating a whole family and having him drive a car (it’s as funny as it sounds – unless that sounds funny to you, in that case… it wasn’t funny at all).  The only other figure I picked up was the Slimed Peter Venkman.  What was one of the most memorable scenes of the entire movie was Bill Murray laying on the ground in a puddle of slime after being assaulted by the angry, little, free-roaming vapor.

Boasting a whole bunch of accessories including 6 hands and 4 gloved hands, a walkie and a proton pack stream this figure could not be any cooler!  I think it even captures Murray’s likeness really well!  I think all these figures were done well – but this was the one I decided could not stay on the pegs.

IMG_0522

