Daily Archives: July 14, 2017

Hulk Trigger Flashlight (2017)

IMG_0634 (2)

Kohl’s had this without a tag in the clearance section.  Clearance sections are hit and miss these days as it takes a while for most things to hit an affordable price again.  I asked the lady at the counter how much it was and she replied “I have no idea”  I swear I stood there for a good 15 seconds with neither of us saying a word.  It was real awkward.  I then asked how we go about finding out so that I may purchase it.  She huffed and grabbed the phone.  She asked the person on the other line how she could find a price.  When she hung up she looked at me and said “How much do you want to pay for it?”  I responded with “How’s $3?”  She said – and I swear this is true – “I don’t care.  How’s $1?”  I literally had to go to my car an get 4 quarters since I don’t usually carry cash on me.  I paid $1 for this little forgotten Hulk piece in the clearance section by a woman who clearly hated her job.  And maybe her life.

IMG_0636 (2)

