Marvel Legends 14″ Incredible Hulk (2017)

IMG_0668 (2)IMG_0664 (2)

IMG_0665 (2)

I have a to make sure I love expensive pieces.  Hot Toys, a lot of times, ultimately disappoint.  The rubbery skin puts me off – I like the hard plastic feel of an action figure.  When the 12″ line appeared in toy stores I was very intrigued to see what a Hulk figure would look like.  The Iron Man and Cap were extremely well sculpted and looked impressive – the price tag was a bit steep though.  My only hesitation would be shelling out $50 for a figure.  I still remember the 12″ Icon figures from Toy Biz in 2006 that only ran a very reasonable $20.  Well, I just found the new ML Hulk this past weekend.

IMG_0666 (2)

IMG_0667 (2)

The price tag still took me by shock – it was just a tweak above the already expensive $50 figures regularly – but I could not take my eyes off how well this figure was done.  The sculpt is absolutely top notch.  The expression on the Hulk’s face was so perfect – with an alternate head that rivals the 6″ Face Off Hulk’s likeness to the Classic Buscema image.

IMG_0673 (2)

IMG_0675 (2)

The box is even superb with the prism images of the Hulk adorning the sides and back.  The images show just how great this new line is in both size and articulation.  I can’t say enough great stuff about how well done this figure is  – with the understanding that I have yet to see it out of the box.  I like keeping my figures in the package and if I want one out of the box I will buy a second.  Well, I am not sure just how easy/hard this figure will be to fins so for now, this one is staying minty fresh inside the window box.

IMG_0677 (2)

IMG_0678 (2)

The size is certainly one of the highlights of this piece,  The fact that it is larger than the rest of the figures in this line was a great addition.  Hulk should be huge and should be imposing!  The heft is perfect – it’s actually heavier than some of the later released Bowen statues.

IMG_0672 (2)

IMG_0673

I will keep an eye out as I have seen other retailers offering this figure for less and closer to the $50 price.  Wal-Mart had these posted for $54 in pre-order.  They were sold out pretty fast.  I would be surprised to see if this piece don’t stay on the shelves.  I know Target puts these 12″ figures on clearance after a while but I’d be really surprised to see these dip below a $50 price tag.

One response to “Marvel Legends 14″ Incredible Hulk (2017)

  1. Hey Ryan-Nice find!!! looking at photos from SDCC-lots of HULK figures/statues coming our way- take care-Mike

Leave a Reply

