Thor: Ragnarok Hulk Mystery Minis (2017)

IMG_0774 (2)

Just when you’ve reached the end of your rope with the Hulk pieces from Thor: Ragnarok all being exclusives and limited or even worse… really freakin’ expensive, we’re finally dealt a break by Funko in the form of the Mystery Mini.  Before we continue with the review here – will you take a look a the size of that first sentence?  Let’s move on.  Like I mentioned seeing the distribution of the characters it’s a relief to see that the Gladiator Hulk is actually one of the more readily available.  With a 1/6 chance to score this little guy it’s also a relief to know how easy he is to find IN the mystery box.

IMG_0775 (2)

If you lightly shake each box you’ll notice certain figures don’t move as easily as others.  Now, with a few larger figures you’d still be stuck getting figures you’re not trying to obtain if it weren’t for the fact that the Hulk’s not only one of the bigger figures but also the heavier!  With that 1-2 combo discovering the boxes that this guy is hidden in isn’t a challenge at all!

IMG_0777 (2)

IMG_0778 (2)

I had narrowed it down to 2 different boxes that could possibly the Hulk when I discovered my instincts were spot on!  With both boxes opened each one contained the Hulk I was looking for!  Can I just say, the sculpt on this figure is awesome!  I again wish that Funko was not locked into having to make these figures bobbleheads but it’s something I can live with when the pieces come out this cool!  I mean, look at his little oversized helmet and alien hammer!

IMG_0776 (2)

After discussing this with a good friend he informed me that Hot Topic also has a variant with the Hulk in his gladiator leisure wear. I was a little dejected thinking I spoke too soon with the Mystery Minis being an easy score but have no fear Hulk fans!  The Hot Topic exclusive is also has a 1/6 chance!  The weight and size of the figure still applies so with just a little patience you can narrow it down to the exact right box!

IMG_0795 (2)

IMG_0796 (2)

Again, I had it narrowed it down to 2 boxes it could be AND…: BOOM goes the dynamite!

IMG_0794 (2)

Leave a Reply

