Mr. Fixit (1996)

Fixit 1996

In 1996, The Incredible Hulk had a great cartoon on the now defunct UPN, and with that show came a couple of toy lines – this being part of the “Incredible Hulk” line – there is also a “Transformations” line.  This figure is of “Mr. Fixit”.  When the Hulk was caught in an explosion at the hands of The Leader at the end of “Ground Zero” Hulk relocated to Las Vegas and became Mr. B’s #1 man.  He was the most angry version of the Hulk – but, in my opinion, also the most fun to watch.  This figure, at the time, was the best looking figure of the line and a very rare peek at Fixit.  As you can tell – seeing as they don’t even mention Mr. Fixit – the package just says “Grey Hulk Battle Damaged”.  Notice the bullet hole in the tie?  The figure also comes with a pretty obnoxious gun – which Fixit never used (seeing as he was bullet proof) but the snazzy hat makes up for it.

Published by ratchet

I am a man. I like the world I live in. I would like it better if pumpkins were available year-round though...

4 thoughts on “Mr. Fixit (1996)

  1. Hello, I’m a Hulk lover from Taiwan.
    It’s kinda “shocking” to me when I found that such a man loves Hulk so much like you!
    Hulk loves are few in Taiwan.
    (I’ve been reading your site for about 1~2 months :p)

    Now I only have one Hulk action figure which is the Icons Green Hulk.
    I also bought the Mr. Fixit which was released in 2004. But it’s still on its way to my home. 🙂

    I started to love Hulk in recent 1~2 years so I’m not very aware of Hulk’s story.
    I thought Mr. Fixit is the unangriest version of his characteristic or at least not angrier than Savage Hulk because Wikipedia was written that way…

  2. It’s not totally true. Mr. Fixit was nasty. He was rude and cruel – the Savage Hulk had blind rage and wouldn’t stop destroying, but didn’t know any better. Fixit knew better but didn’t care. That’s what made him meaner – and sometimes better to read.

  3. Well, if my memory serves me right, Fixit is the shortest of all Hulk’s characteristic, right? Oh could you please tell me every characteristic of Hulk and their disposition? Thank you!

  4. Every characteristic? Dude! How much time do you think I have? Actually, if you look to the right of the screen you will see a Blogroll box. Near the bottom is a great site called “The Incredible Hulk Engine of Destruction” That guy has every possible detail already outlined of the Hulk.

    But, yes, the grey Hulk was the shortest Hulk

Leave a comment