George Perez Maestro Sketch Cover

CCF08132013_0003

I realized I never showed this off – but last year the Boston Comic Con invited two of my favorite artists who I’ve ever met.  The first, Aaron Lopresti, will have to wait for another post – but the second has a reputation as one of the nicest men in comics.  It’s well deserved too – the master, George Perez.  He was gracious, funny, and super happy to have so many fans excited to meet him.  One of the more impressive and memorable feats is the fact that he hardly ever asks for references – he’s drawn EVERYONE! He knows how to draw every character!  Of course when I finally had my chance to meet him I could only think of having him draw one character.

George Perez, along with PD, created the Maestro – how could any Hulk fan want anything other than the evil, futuristic Hulk that he himself created the look of?  This is far and away my favorite sketch cover I own.  It will be hard to top this one!

gperez

5 responses to “George Perez Maestro Sketch Cover

  1. Speaking of the Maestro… did you see the cover of Peter David’s February 2015 Spider-Man 2099 #9? If not, you should definitely check it out! 🙂

    http://i.newsarama.com/images/i/000/138/762/original/Spider-Man2099_9.jpg?1416265683

  2. Maestro has no mercy. What a great depiction.

  3. Cool photo

Leave a Reply

