The Incredible Hulk #144 – The Quest is OVER!!!!

hulk144last15centissue

Yes, this issue was the one I was waiting for.  Th issue that I had such a hard time getting.  I won it off ebay – but never received it – had to file with Paypal, get a refund, wait for it to clear.  Hassle and a half.  But I wonanother and – it took almost twenty days to get it – but did get the comic.  Here it is in all its glory.  The best thing about this is that it was the last $ 0.15 issue.  Doom guest starred in this storyline where Doom wants to control the Hulk, use him as a weapon, but learns just how unpredictable the green Goliath is.  The quest is over and now I have EVERY issue of the Incredible Hulk!  I still have a few TTA to get – and I will post the pics of the entire Hulk comic collection – but I need a bit of time.  It was a while and a fortune to get every issue.  I need to take a breather…

Published by ratchet

I am a man. I like the world I live in. I would like it better if pumpkins were available year-round though...

8 thoughts on “The Incredible Hulk #144 – The Quest is OVER!!!!

  1. Interesting concidence here. Last thrusday I had finally read every hulk comic known. My last two were 605 and 207. With the exception of the ultimate line hulk and the marvel comic presents issues or guest appearaces I’ve read every hulk title.

    1. It’s a great feeling isn’t it?

      Yeah – well, the thing I have discovered is that reading them over once isn’t enough – it takes a few times to catch everything going on – especially the early issues. I would start with reading all of the What If? appearances.

      Did you go through the mini-series and short lived series Such as Future Imperfect and The Rampaging Hulk? Hulk: Nightmerica and Hulk: Gray?

  2. Yes I think I got all of the mini series. And I also read all of the brief 6 issue series from 98 and the magazine size series from 77-82,first called Rampaging hulk then The Hulk!. Plus all of the first series Defenders including the annuals and giant size too. I reread 144 today thought it was good. Doom is going to be in Hulk 606 and my hunch is Pak is going to reference this issue. He referenced issue 127 in 605. Have you read 605?

    1. I did – look out for the review – possibly being posted Tuesday. I have to take a break from all of the reviews sometimes!

Leave a comment