Target Exclusive Marvel Legends Hulk (2008)

marleghulk

I wasn’t going to show this next – I have a bunch of other things to post that were in line first – but then I went to Target last night and was talking to the manager about getting the promotional material once they were done with it when I spotted this little beauty just put out!

top of pack

backof pack

Even the package is cool!  The Incredible Hulk is on the top of the package and the back of the package has a few stats – including saying that his identity is… Secret!  Wait… the identity of the Hulk’s alter ego that we know from reading the comics that have been coming out since 1962 is now secret?  Well, crap.

well - hello!

stop hitting yourself

But the best thing by far is that this guy TOWERS over the regular action figures.  He’s huge in comparison!  Now, we can only hope that they bring out an Abomination this size – hey, I might not like the design – but we need acuracy in these toys, don’t we? 

wowza!

Published by ratchet

I am a man. I like the world I live in. I would like it better if pumpkins were available year-round though...

10 thoughts on “Target Exclusive Marvel Legends Hulk (2008)

  1. now this gets me kinda mad. while i love the small figures, i so much wanted them to be normal legends scale as i customise hulks. so when i heard about this one i was very excited. then they stcik a new head on marvel legends series 1 hulk’s body. CRAP! i much prefer planet hulks boday, and they could of sculpted some ripped pants on it, just like the upscaled version which is the icons hulk. they other thing that makes me mad is that this hulk has yet to hit aussie soil, so i had to ebay him. $41 bucks. still, it was $40 usa including shipping, and because the aussie dollar is so good, it cost me $41. ill keep this one in its package, but hope to get another one to use the head on a better body.

  2. This figure is not bad and I see the other figures you have and they are mostly all open out of the packages! Insane! If you are a collector of anything the number 1 rule is never destroy your collection buy removing virtually all the value attached to it especially limited editions. I look at the photos and it almost gives me a heart attack seeing everything opened and just thrown about.

    1. Poppy – no worries – calm yourself… because anything I have that’s opened – I also have another still MIB or MOC. I love the figures though so I need one at least to rip out of the package to play with!

Leave a comment