Loose Figures (1978-2003)

Loose Figures

A whole bunch of nonsense is going on here – these are the Hulk figures that I have loose.  You will recognize some… The Marvel Legends figure series 1 from ’02 that I posted earlier.  Also, that damned Toy Biz figure from ’91 – I told you I had a few of those running around.  Fixit from ’96 and a few others from that era – but the standouts in this collection are the Incredible Bulk (Homer as Hulk) ’02 the Mighty Beanz Hulk in the front from ’03.  The 2 larger Hulks in the back are the oldest.  The one on the far right with his hands up is from ’78.  There is a small nozzle on the back which, as I’m told, is from an early version of the Rage Cages where you would blow the Hulk up until the cage broke from all around him.  Next to him is the other Hulk from ’79 – and apparently he came with either a rock or log that you would plug into his head and he would throw it.  The other Hulks of mention here in the infamous McDonald’s Hulk, the small one in blue pants in the front.  Also, in front of the crumbled rock wall is a bendy Hulk from ’89 and the Hulk fighter (the thing with no legs), you hold it in your hands and press buttons to make him swing around and hit something, from ’01.  

Published by ratchet

I am a man. I like the world I live in. I would like it better if pumpkins were available year-round though...

6 thoughts on “Loose Figures (1978-2003)

  1. Hey I thought I would give you some notes on your ’78 cage hulk. I had that exact toy when I was little. It did come with a break away cage, a small hand pump (more like a hand squeezy kind not bicycle style) and a rubber clear hose. Also the hulk had a velcro white rip raggedy looking shirt. The gimmick was you pumped up the hulk and his shirt would “rip” off his body and the cage would break apart…pretty cool !!!! 🙂

  2. Thanks! I actually found that out – there has been a few up for auction on ebay. I have a few other things that I want to get BEFORE getting a better, more complete version of that Hulk.
    I appreciate the info from everyone – as always.

  3. FYI if you want to see a different hulk collection site go to http://www.incrediblehulkonline.com/ or noneother than the incredible hulk engine of destruction site and go to “debris” and click on “action figures” and BOOM they show a bunch of hulk figures just like the ones on here only unboxed. p.s i apoligize ratchet if im trying to make your peeps that visit this site ditch you and go to a different site im just trying to get this site noticed. p.s.s do you have a gaia?

  4. Hey Greenskin – no worries about mentioning the site – obvioulsy you haven’t looked around this site too much because Steve’s site is already in my blogroll AND mentioned many, many times in my blogs. Also – you’re trying to get that site noticed? That site is the one that started it all! It hardly needs the help – but not only do I encourage people to visit that site – I encourage people to visit BOTH. No one needs to “ditch” either site.

  5. Hi, I have a Hulk figure, I’m selling it on ebay at the moment. Small plastic on base . Stamp on back 1979 MCG.. I was wondering what the mcg means and do you think I’ll get a good price. I’ts only 2 1/2” high.
    Cheers.

Leave a comment